Our Fellows

About Fellow

Fellow is the highest level of attainment in the Chartered Institute of Information Security’s (CIISec) membership levels and is there to:

  • Recognise industry leaders in the information/cyber security profession. 
  • Meet the aspirations for recognition of achievement and contribution to the profession, within the current membership body. 
  • Attract those in the profession with higher levels of skills, experience, respect and attainment. 

List of current Fellows
David Alexander
Rory Alsop
Owen Birnie
Dr Allan Cook
John Cook
Peter D'Ardenne
Dr Budgie Dhanda
Professor Paul Dorey
Professor Daniel Dresner
Phill Everson
David Ferbrache
Peter Fischer
Professor Steven Furnell
Edward Hamilton
Matthew Horan
Mark Hughes
Dr Mike Humphrey
Sian John
Mark Kendrew
Arthur Mainja
Christopher Myers
Terry Neal
Dr Robert Nowill
Melanie Oldham
John Owen
Phil Owen
John Pringle
Colin Robbins
Nick Seaver
Steve Thomas
Paul Thorlby
Shane Tully
Sir Rob Wainwright
Sharon Wiltshire

How to become a Fellow